About Us

The Skyway Marina District Plan is the result of the southern St. Petersburg community and City’s desire to establish a destination district is southern St. Petersburg. The community has been engaged and positive to changes along the corridor that will better ensure its vibrancy and the quality of life for all area residents.  The Skyway Marina District was officially born in October 2013 when the area was named.

To see more information about the district and The Skyway Marina District Plan, please visit: St. Petersburg Skyway Marina District Plan.

Additional Documents:
SMD Mixed Use Incentive
SMD Restaurant Incentive

Plan_button-1

Skyway Marina District Area
Download Retail Map

District Team

Keri Melshenker

District Manager
727-466-7173
Keri@SkywayMarina.com

Jack Dougherty

President
727-321-5000
jack@flamingofla.com
4601 34th Street S
St Petersburg, FL 33711

Marty Paterno

Vice-President
727-867-7234
owner0107@theupsstore.com
4905 34th Street S
St Petersburg, FL 33711

Ellen Capitosti

Corporate Member
727-867-7772
tostis@tampabay.rr.com
5125 34th Street S.
St Petersburg, FL 33711

Mike Milvain

Individual Member
727-866-9803
mmilvain@gmail.com
4340 45th Street S.
St. Petersburg, FL 33711

Todd Simmons

Corporate Member
727-395-8322
Todd.Simmons@Ceridian.com
3201 34th Street S
St Petersburg, FL 33711

Frank Bozikovich

Corporate Member
727-822-4715 (o)
727-501-2844 (c)
Frank@CPRTeam.com
299 Dr. MLK King Jr. Street N.
St. Petersburg, FL 33701

City Planning Staff

Gary Jones, AICP

Project Manager
727-893-8777
Gary.Jones@stpete.org

Derek Kilborn

Urban Planning and Historic Preservation Division
727-893-7872
derek.kilborn@stpete.org

Steve Kornell

Council Member District 5
727-893-7117
Steve.Kornell@stpete.org

Homeowner Associations

Broadwater

President
Tom Ando
727-638-1421
t.ando@turtlese.com
broadwaterfl.org

Maximo Moorings

President
Jim McBride
727-479-4118
president@maximo-moorings.com
maximo-moorings.com

Lakewood Estates

President
Judy Ellis
727-864-3957
lecapresident@tampabay.rr.com
lakewoodstpete.com

Greater Pinellas Point

President
Barbara Ellis
greaterpinellaspoint.com

Perry Bayview

Clam Bayou